Online Weight Loss Coaches

Directoryprofile 1903 of 2526

Noom Premium

Published Last verified 3 sources4 open gaps

For a weekly coach inside Noom's behavior-change program

Noom Premium has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off noom.com on 7 October 2026. This is a buying guide, not medical advice, and it has not been clinically reviewed.

Premium adds one dedicated human coach, weekly goal support, and meal and exercise plans to Noom Weight. The base annual plan has a published monthly equivalent, but the Premium add-on price is shown only during signup.

noom.com

The full ledger

14 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a conditional answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank and none is filled from a third party unless the note says so.

Price per month
Noom Weight $17.42/mo on a 12-month plan; Premium coaching price not disclosed

Noom says Premium is billed separately and offered during signup to eligible US users.

Longer term rate
Noom Weight about $209/year; Premium add-on extra

Calculated from the company's published $17.42 monthly equivalent. The coaching add-on total is not public.

Minimum commitment
12 months for the quoted Noom Weight rate; Premium terms shown at signup

Other program offers may use different terms.

Cancellation notice
Premium can be canceled separately

Canceling Premium removes coach and plan access but leaves the base Noom program and Welli AI support. The exact billing cutoff is not stated on the feature page.

Coach credential
Not disclosed

Current support pages call the person a 1:1 Coach but do not name a required external license or certification. Noom also says these coaches cannot act as licensed nutrition or mental-health professionals or provide clinical or medical advice.

Assigned human
Yes, one dedicated coach

Noom says the same coach stays for the duration of the program.

Contact cadence
Weekly scheduled support; replies within 24 hours on business days

The coach sends a welcome message on day one and a goal check-in on day three before settling into weekly support.

Contact channel
In-app direct messaging and coach video messages

Welli AI appears in a separate chat.

Prescribes medication
Not through Premium; separate Noom Med programs can prescribe

Premium coaching and clinical medication programs are separate products.

Requires lab work
Not for Premium coaching; may apply to separate clinical programs

No lab requirement is published for Noom Weight plus Premium.

Bills insurance
Not disclosed

No consumer insurance billing is published for the Premium coaching add-on.

Published outcome data
Not verified

Noom publishes research about its broader programs, but no outcome specific to the current Premium coaching add-on was found.

Founded
2008

Noom's company history dates its founding to 2008.

Ownership
Noom, Inc.

Named in the company's terms and product materials.

What these facts mean

The sourced ledger above records what is published. This section is the directory's interpretation of which facts are load-bearing for a decision.

What the credential means

No single required external credential is published for the coaches. Treat words such as “certified” or “expert” as company descriptions unless the assigned person's licence or third-party qualification is named.

What the review platforms say

This is a third-party figure, read off the platform on the date shown and reported as a fact about that platform. It is not a score this guide worked out, and it cannot be lined up against the other entries. Why these numbers do not compare.

No number published herechecked

No comparable third-party rating specific to the Premium coaching add-on was found. Noom's company-wide Trustpilot profile mixes the base app, medication programs, and Premium, so its aggregate is not assigned to this add-on.

The verdict

A reasonable fit for an existing Noom user who wants a weekly human check-in. The total price and coach credential are not published clearly enough to compare with dedicated coaching services before signup.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

The add-on price is hidden until signup, coach credentials are not named, and product naming makes it easy to confuse human Premium coaching, Welli AI, and the separate prescribing programs.

What was sourced

Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as conditional was read off one of the 3 pages listed under sources, on . This confirms that the company published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, a coupon site or a third-party blog, with one exception that is stated in the note on each affected field.

Nobody enrolled in Noom Premium, paid it, or spoke to it. What is below is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own site, which is a narrower claim than whether the service works.

What was not verified

4 things could not be confirmed. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.

  • priceMonthly.premiumAddOn

  • coachCredentials

  • cancellationNotice.billingCutoff

  • publishedOutcomeData.premium

Sources

  1. Official support: dedicated coach, weekly cadence, response time, separate billing and cancellation behavior noom.comread
  2. Official support: human versus AI roles, weekly contact, and nonclinical coaching scope noom.comread
  3. Official 2026 pricing guide: four-month $169, six-month $179 and 12-month $209 Noom Weight plans noom.comread

Change history

We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, care model, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.

Monitoring active. Official information for Noom Premium was last checked on 7 October 2026.

Major
Noom Premium's credential note now preserves the current first-party scope limit: Noom does not name a required external coach license or certification and says its 1:1 Coaches cannot act as licensed nutrition or mental-health professionals or provide clinical or medical advice.Noom support page for Coach and Welli roles

Three others in the directory

  1. MyBodyTutorTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Daily written check-ins with one assigned coach, from $399 a month.
    Best for
    Someone who wants a written reply from the same coach every day
  2. NourishTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Insurance-billed telehealth sessions with a registered dietitian.
    Best for
    Someone who wants a licensed registered dietitian and wants insurance to pay for it
  3. Working Against GravityTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Assigned macro coach with weekly check-ins and open messaging.
    Best for
    Someone who wants one assigned macro coach and a weekly check-in