Online Weight Loss Coaches

Directoryprofile 2086 of 2526

RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization)

Published Last verified 1 source3 open gaps

Upgrade pick, for a lifter or physique competitor who wants a coach reachable several times a week

RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization) has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off rpstrength.com on 7 October 2026. This is a buying guide, not medical advice, and it has not been clinically reviewed.

Two tiers at $349.99 and $599.99 per month with a stated 3-month minimum, and email check-ins two to three times weekly rather than the usual single weekly touch.

rpstrength.com

RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization): the two coaching tiers, part-way down the coaching page, as it looked on 28 August 2026
RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization): the two coaching tiers, part-way down the coaching page, captured at rpstrength.com. The frame is cropped from a longer page and nothing inside it has been retouched.

The full ledger

14 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a conditional answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank and none is filled from a third party unless the note says so.

Price per month
Coaching Essentials $349.99/mo, Full Access $599.99/mo

Published openly on the coaching page. This is the most expensive service in this dataset by a wide margin.

Longer term rate
Not offered

No annual or prepaid discount is published.

Minimum commitment
3 months

Stated as '3-month minimum, then month-to-month'. At the Full Access rate that is a commitment of roughly $1,800 before a member can leave.

Cancellation notice
Not disclosed

No notice period is published beyond the 3-month minimum term.

Coach credential
Not disclosed

The coaching page refers to '100+ Years of Combined Experience', 'world-class coaches' and 'evidence-based methods' without naming a single certification or licence. Individual coach profiles are linked separately. Note that the company's founders include Dr. Mike Israetel, who holds a doctorate in sport physiology, but a founder's qualification says nothing about the coach a member is assigned.

Assigned human
Yes, one assigned coach

The Full Access tier adds texting access to that coach.

Contact cadence
Email check-ins 2 to 3 times per week; Full Access adds a weekly 20-minute video call

Coaches are stated to respond 'within 24 hours on business days', which means weekend messages may wait.

Contact channel
Email on Essentials; call, text, email and weekly video on Full Access
Prescribes medication
Not offered
Requires lab work
Not offered
Bills insurance
Not offered
Published outcome data
Not offered

No outcome study was found for the coaching product.

Founded
2012

Reported founding year, sourced from press and biography reporting rather than a company page.

Ownership
Co-founded by Dr. Mike Israetel and Nick Shaw

Sourced from press and biography reporting. Present ownership structure is not published.

What these facts mean

The sourced ledger above records what is published. This section is the directory's interpretation of which facts are load-bearing for a decision.

What the credential means

No single required external credential is published for the coaches. Treat words such as “certified” or “expert” as company descriptions unless the assigned person's licence or third-party qualification is named.

What the review platforms say

This is a third-party figure, read off the platform on the date shown and reported as a fact about that platform. It is not a score this guide worked out, and it cannot be lined up against the other entries. Why these numbers do not compare.

2.9 / 56 reviews on Trustpilotchecked

Reviews come from people who arrived on their own, with no invitation from the company.

The exact unclaimed profile says there is no history of asking for reviews. A 2.9 from six walk-in reviews is a stronger warning than a similarly small invited sample, but it is still too small and complaint-prone to represent typical outcomes; this is not a BodyBuddy score.

How to read this score

The sample is too small to support a useful satisfaction claim. Read individual complaints for issues to investigate, not as a representative score.

A review signal worth checking

A recent one-star reviewer said a refund request made on the thirtieth day received no response and the advertised money-back guarantee was not honored.

One unprompted review, not a representative pattern. No company response appears on the profile. Included because the refund guarantee is a consequential purchase term to verify.

Read the source from 19 January 2026

The verdict

Suits a lifter or physique competitor who wants a coach reachable several times a week and can absorb the price, and does not suit a general reader looking for a first weight loss service, both on cost and because the coaching page names no coach credential.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

It costs three to six times what the macro coaching services here charge, locks a member in for three months, and still does not say on the coaching page what qualification the assigned coach holds. The product is also built around lifting and physique goals rather than general weight loss, so a reader who does not train with weights is paying a premium for expertise they will not use.

What was sourced

Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as conditional was read off one of the 1 page listed under sources, on . This confirms that the company published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, a coupon site or a third-party blog, with one exception that is stated in the note on each affected field.

Nobody enrolled in RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization), paid it, or spoke to it. What is below is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own site, which is a narrower claim than whether the service works.

What was not verified

3 things could not be confirmed. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.

  • coachCredentials: no certification or licence named on the coaching page

  • cancellationNotice: not published

  • founded and owner: sourced from press reporting rather than a company page

Sources

  1. Pricing, 3-month minimum, check-in cadence, contact channels, response time rpstrength.comread

Change history

We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, care model, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.

Monitoring active. Official information for RP Strength (Renaissance Periodization) was last checked on 7 October 2026.

Minor
RP Strength's rating moved from not verified to its exact 2.9 out of 5 from six unprompted Trustpilot reviews. The profile publishes the tiny walk-in sample and adds one attributed refund-guarantee complaint without treating it as representative.RP Strength Trustpilot reviews

Three others in the directory

  1. MyBodyTutorTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Daily written check-ins with one assigned coach, from $399 a month.
    Best for
    Someone who wants a written reply from the same coach every day
  2. NourishTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Insurance-billed telehealth sessions with a registered dietitian.
    Best for
    Someone who wants a licensed registered dietitian and wants insurance to pay for it
  3. Working Against GravityTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Assigned macro coach with weekly check-ins and open messaging.
    Best for
    Someone who wants one assigned macro coach and a weekly check-in