Online Weight Loss Coaches

Directoryprofile 1904 of 2526

Nourish

Published Last verified 2 sources4 open gaps

Top pick, for someone who wants a licensed registered dietitian and wants insurance to pay for it

Nourish has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off nourish.com on 7 October 2026. This is a buying guide, not medical advice, and it has not been clinically reviewed.

Every provider is a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist, sessions run 50 to 60 minutes, and Nourish states that 94% of patients pay $0 out of pocket.

nourish.com

Nourish: homepage, as it looked on 28 August 2026
Nourish: homepage, captured at nourish.com. Nothing inside the frame has been retouched.

The full ledger

14 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a conditional answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank and none is filled from a third party unless the note says so.

Price per month
$0 out of pocket for 94% of patients

Billed to insurance per session rather than as a monthly subscription, so there is no monthly figure to quote. The company states that 94% of patients pay nothing out of pocket, which leaves the remainder paying a copay it does not specify.

Longer term rate
Not offered
Minimum commitment
None

The site states there are 'no minimums or commitments' and that patients may space sessions out to monthly over time.

Cancellation notice
Not disclosed

No cancellation or late-cancellation notice period is published on the pages reviewed. A dedicated FAQ URL was tried and returned HTTP 404 on 28 August 2026.

Coach credential
Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)

The company states all providers are RDNs who have 'completed a Bachelor or Master's degree in Nutrition, passed a national exam, and complete a number of ongoing continuing education credits annually'. This is a licensed credential rather than an in-house certificate, and it is the clearest credential statement of the seven services here.

Assigned human
Yes, a dedicated dietitian

Patients are matched with and book repeat appointments with a named RDN from a stated network of more than 10,000 providers, rather than reaching a rotating support pool.

Contact cadence
Weekly or biweekly at the start, moving to monthly

Stated as 'Most patients meet with their dietitian weekly or biweekly, especially at the start of care', with initial sessions and follow-ups 'typically 50 to 60 minutes'.

Contact channel
Video call via Zoom, plus in-app messaging on iOS and Android

Nourish also now advertises a 24/7 in-app AI assistant for between-visit support; it is separate from the dedicated human dietitian.

Prescribes medication
Not offered

Nutrition counselling only. Registered dietitians do not prescribe.

Requires lab work
Not disclosed

No lab requirement is stated either way on the pages reviewed.

Bills insurance
Yes

The company names UnitedHealthcare, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Aetna, Medicare and Cigna among its in-network payers, and offers an eligibility check before booking. Coverage still depends on the individual plan.

Published outcome data
Vendor reports 8% average weight loss after 12 months among engaged patients with obesity who were not using GLP-1s

This is a company-published internal result, not an independent audit. The current outcomes page does not display a sample size, control group, comparator, or enough method detail to judge how representative the result is.

Founded
2021

Reported founding year; taken from press and company-profile reporting rather than a company About page.

Ownership
Independent private company, venture backed

Founders reported as Sam Perkins, Aidan Dewar and Stephanie Liu. Total funding figures differ between sources and are not asserted here.

What these facts mean

The sourced ledger above records what is published. This section is the directory's interpretation of which facts are load-bearing for a decision.

What the credential means

A registered dietitian is a regulated nutrition professional. That is materially different from a general coaching certificate, although the directory has not independently checked every named provider's current licence.

What the review platforms say

This is a third-party figure, read off the platform on the date shown and reported as a fact about that platform. It is not a score this guide worked out, and it cannot be lined up against the other entries. Why these numbers do not compare.

5.0 / 511,521 reviews on Trustpilotchecked

Whether the company invites reviews could not be established from the profile.

The profile was claimed in April 2026, carries a paid Trustpilot subscription, and now says there is no recent history of asking for reviews. That current label does not establish whether earlier reviews were invited, so solicitation is recorded as unknown. The exact profile reports 5.0 from 11,521 reviews and says Nourish replies to 100% of negative reviews, usually within a day. This aggregate is a third-party signal, not a BodyBuddy score or clean evidence of typical outcomes.

How to read this score

The platform does not establish how this sample was gathered. Without that context, the number is descriptive of the profile, not evidence that a typical customer gets the same result.

A review signal worth checking

One recent one-star reviewer said they were told a visit would cost $0, then received a bill of almost $200 after an appointment lasting under 20 minutes.

One unprompted review, not a representative pattern or proof of the allegation. Nourish replied that it wanted to investigate both the billing concern and the reviewer’s description of provider professionalism. Included because cost estimates and visit quality are consequential details to verify.

Read the source from 16 September 2026

The verdict

Suits a reader with US health insurance who wants a licensed dietitian and structured sessions, and does not suit anyone uninsured or anyone wanting daily macro adjustments, since the self-pay rate is unpublished and dietitians cannot prescribe.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

The one price a reader most needs, the self-pay rate for someone without coverage, is not published anywhere on the site, so the uninsured cannot budget for it before signing up. Coverage also depends on the individual plan rather than the insurer, which means the headline 94% figure may not describe a given reader's situation.

What was sourced

Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as conditional was read off one of the 2 pages listed under sources, on . This confirms that the company published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, a coupon site or a third-party blog, with one exception that is stated in the note on each affected field.

Nobody enrolled in Nourish, paid it, or spoke to it. What is below is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own site, which is a narrower claim than whether the service works.

What was not verified

4 things could not be confirmed. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.

  • priceMonthly for self-pay patients: not published on the site; the pricing and FAQ URLs tried both returned HTTP 404 on 28 August 2026

  • cancellationNotice: no notice period published

  • requiresLabs: not addressed on the pages reviewed

  • founded and owner: sourced from press reporting, not from a company page

Sources

  1. Nourish homepage: provider credentials, insurers, session cadence and length nourish.comread
  2. Nourish outcomes page: company-reported 12-month weight-loss result and eligibility footnote nourish.comread

Change history

We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, care model, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.

Monitoring active. Official information for Nourish was last checked on 7 October 2026.

Correction
Corrected the explanatory rating note to match Nourish's already-recorded current Trustpilot sample of 11,518 reviews. The score, count field, review signal and collection-context interpretation are unchanged.Nourish Trustpilot profile
Minor
Replaced Nourish's older insurance-cost review signal with a newer September 16 one-review signal: the reviewer said they were told a visit would cost $0 and later received a bill of almost $200 after a short appointment. Nourish replied that it wanted to investigate both billing and provider professionalism. This remains one attributed review, not a platform pattern or proof of the allegation.Nourish Trustpilot reviews
Minor
Nourish's exact Trustpilot aggregate remains 5.0 and grew from 11,419 to 11,439 reviews, but Trustpilot now says the company has no recent history of asking for reviews instead of labeling it as currently inviting customers. Because that label does not resolve earlier collection, solicitation is now recorded as unknown.Nourish exact Trustpilot profile
Minor
Nourish now describes a network of more than 10,000 providers, up from more than 9,000, and advertises a 24/7 in-app AI assistant for support between visits. The record keeps that assistant separate from the dedicated human dietitian.Nourish current homepage
Major
Nourish's review signal now records one September 1 reviewer who said insurance covered only a small part of a $145 visit, leaving $125 toward a deductible, and described a possible additional charge if the next appointment did not continue. This is one review, not a representative pattern; no company response appeared with it.Nourish Trustpilot reviews
Minor
Nourish's invited Trustpilot aggregate remains 5.0 out of 5 while the sample increased from 11,007 to 11,025 reviews. The claimed paid-profile and invitation context remain attached to the figure.Nourish Trustpilot reviews
Major
Nourish published an internal 12-month weight-loss result, so outcome data moved from not offered to conditional. The result is identified as vendor-published because the page does not display a sample size, control group, comparator or enough method detail to assess representativeness.Nourish outcomes page
Minor
Added the Trustpilot snapshot: 5.0 out of 5 from 10,946 reviews. The platform and collection context travel with the figure; this is not a directory score.Trustpilot profile

Three others in the directory

  1. MyBodyTutorTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Daily written check-ins with one assigned coach, from $399 a month.
    Best for
    Someone who wants a written reply from the same coach every day
  2. Working Against GravityTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
    Known for
    Assigned macro coach with weekly check-ins and open messaging.
    Best for
    Someone who wants one assigned macro coach and a weekly check-in
  3. FoundTop pickmedical weight loss (prescriber-led)
    Known for
    Prescriber-led compounded GLP-1 care from $99 per 28-day cycle on a 12-cycle plan.
    Best for
    Someone taking the prescription route who wants to run clinical visits through insurance