Directoryprofile 1930 of 2526
OnPoint Nutrition
Published Last verified 5 sources6 open gaps
For a structured 20-week registered-dietitian program
OnPoint Nutrition has not paid to appear here and there is no affiliate link on this page. Every fact below was read off onpoint-nutrition.com on 5 October 2026. This is a buying guide, not medical advice, and it has not been clinically reviewed.
OnPoint provides online Registered Dietitian support and now promotes an optional program combining counseling with medically tailored LifeChef meals.
The full ledger
14 fields. Every one resolves to a value, a conditional answer, not offered, not disclosed, or not verified. None is left blank and none is filled from a third party unless the note says so.
- Price per month
- 20-week totals: Roots $450, Essentials $630, Academy $880
These are package totals, not monthly subscriptions. A one-time 60-minute session is $165.
- Longer term rate
- Not offered
Programs run for 20 weeks; no annual plan is published.
- Minimum commitment
- 20 weeks for a program; one session available separately
Roots includes five biweekly skill sessions, Essentials nine weekly sessions, and Academy nineteen twice-weekly sessions, followed by stabilization sessions.
- Cancellation notice
- Not disclosed
A clear consumer cancellation and refund rule was not found on the program pages checked.
- Coach credential
- Registered Dietitian (RD/RDN); state licensure where required
The current programs page says the team is 100% Registered Dietitians.
- Assigned human
- Yes, matched dietitian
The service matches the client with a dietitian or nutritionist for ongoing counseling.
- Contact cadence
- Biweekly, weekly, or twice weekly by plan
Session frequency is published for each 20-week program.
- Contact channel
- Video sessions plus app food logging and messaging
The service describes virtual sessions, a custom app and instant messaging.
- Prescribes medication
- Not offered
Dietitian counseling does not include prescribing.
- Requires lab work
- Not offered
No lab requirement is published for the standard programs.
- Bills insurance
- Aetna, Cigna, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Independence Blue Cross and UnitedHealthcare; another current program page also lists Medicare/Medicaid
Two current official pages conflict: the program page includes Medicare/Medicaid, while the detailed service page omits them. Eligibility depends on plan benefits and the state where the dietitian is licensed; confirm the current payer list before booking.
- Published outcome data
- Not offered
The company reports clients served and testimonials, not a defined weight-loss outcome cohort.
- Founded
- 2016
The founder biography says OnPoint opened in 2016.
- Ownership
- OnPoint Nutrition LLC; current site also names LifeChef Health
The older privacy notice names OnPoint Nutrition LLC and the company site names Britney Kennedy as founder. The current live site's footer is copyrighted to LifeChef Health and the homepage links the services, but no first-party page reviewed explains the legal or ownership relationship, so it remains unresolved.
What these facts mean
The sourced ledger above records what is published. This section is the directory's interpretation of which facts are load-bearing for a decision.
- What the credential means
A registered dietitian is a regulated nutrition professional. That is materially different from a general coaching certificate, although the directory has not independently checked every named provider's current licence.
What the review platforms say
This is a third-party figure, read off the platform on the date shown and reported as a fact about that platform. It is not a score this guide worked out, and it cannot be lined up against the other entries. Why these numbers do not compare.
The verdict
A useful option for someone who wants a fixed curriculum and a licensed dietitian. Published cash prices are clear, but the cancellation terms and exact between-session response time are not.
Flaws but not dealbreakers
The current homepage no longer publishes the older program prices that remain on a separate service page, and the relationship between OnPoint Nutrition LLC and LifeChef Health is not explained. Confirm the quote, cancellation terms and contracting entity before enrolling.
What was sourced
Every cell in the ledger above marked as a value or as conditional was read off one of the 5 pages listed under sources, on . This confirms that the company published the claim; it does not independently prove the claim true. Nothing was taken from a review aggregator, a coupon site or a third-party blog, with one exception that is stated in the note on each affected field.
Nobody enrolled in OnPoint Nutrition, paid it, or spoke to it. What is below is what the company is willing to put in writing on its own site, which is a narrower claim than whether the service works.
What was not verified
6 things could not be confirmed. They are listed here rather than filled with a plausible value. If you have first-hand information on any of them, the corrections address is in the footer.
cancellationNotice
messageResponseTime
insurance.patientCost
publishedOutcomeData
owner.lifeChefRelationship
currentProgramPrice
Sources
- Current homepage: Registered Dietitian support, insurance claim, LifeChef meal integration and LifeChef Health footer
- Official service page: program prices, session counts, insurance plans, state coverage and channels
- Official programs page: 100% Registered Dietitian team and insurance eligibility process
- Official privacy notice: OnPoint Nutrition LLC
- Official founder biography: opened in 2016
Change history
We keep this profile under review. When a verified price, care model, ownership, availability, operating-status, rating, or review-signal fact changes materially, the dated amendment appears here instead of silently replacing the old record.
Monitoring active. Official information for OnPoint Nutrition was last checked on 5 October 2026.
- Major
- OnPoint's current insurance pages conflict. The general program page now lists Medicare/Medicaid alongside its commercial payers, while the detailed service page still omits those public plans; the profile now keeps that conflict visible and tells readers to confirm eligibility before booking.OnPoint Nutrition programs and insurance page
- Major
- OnPoint's current homepage now links its dietitian care with LifeChef meals and carries a LifeChef Health footer, while the older privacy notice names OnPoint Nutrition LLC. The unresolved entity relationship is now visible, and the profile adds its exact one-review ConsumerAffairs rating with a billing signal.OnPoint Nutrition current homepage
Three others in the directory
- MyBodyTutorTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
- Known for
- Daily written check-ins with one assigned coach, from $399 a month.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a written reply from the same coach every day
- NourishTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
- Known for
- Insurance-billed telehealth sessions with a registered dietitian.
- Best for
- Someone who wants a licensed registered dietitian and wants insurance to pay for it
- Working Against GravityTop pickhuman nutrition coaching
- Known for
- Assigned macro coach with weekly check-ins and open messaging.
- Best for
- Someone who wants one assigned macro coach and a weekly check-in